The Workshops Rail Museum, North Street North Ipswich

Encouraging natural curiosity in kids these school holidays!

Science doesn’t always take place in laboratories. They’re making science fun at the museum, exploring and answering a number of what, how and why questions about animals, chemistry and physics in daily workshops during the school holidays.

Week One: All About Animals
Saturday 18 September – Sunday 26 September

Walk on the wild side in week one with wildlife shows and the animal academy. See mammals, marsupials, reptiles and more as they arrive at the Museum for the first week of the September school holiday program.

Live Shows
Times: 10.30am – 11.30am | 11.30am – 12.30pm | 1pm – 2pm
Location: Moving Goods area

Animal Academy drop in Workshop
Times: 10am – 3pm
Location: Theatrette

Week Two: Science with a Bang!
Monday 27 September – Monday 4 October
It’s all about chemistry and physics this week. Join them for the Big Bang Education Science Show daily and drop-in workshops.

Big Bang Education Science Show
Times: 10.30am – 11.15am
Location: Moving Goods area

Big Bang Education Workshops
Times: 11.30am- 12.15pm | 1pm – 1.45pm
Location: Theatrette

Free for Annual Pass members. Make a day of it! Your ticket also includes more than 15 interactive exhibitions, including the new Sciencentre, train simulators and Nippers Railway playground.

Monday 27th September 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Tuesday 28th September 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Wednesday 29th September 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Thursday 30th September 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Friday 01st October 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Saturday 02nd October 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Sunday 03rd October 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Monday 04th October 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00