The Workshops Rail Museum, North Street North Ipswich

Obsessed: Compelled to Make presents the work of 14 artists from across Australia, delving beyond the finished object, beyond the personality of the maker, into the fundamental conceptual framework of their creations.

Look at the complexities of their materials and processes, the realities of their day-to-day studio routine and unravel what compels each maker to create over the course of their personal career – Why this technique or material? Why that concept? How does the mind of a maker work?

This exhibition explores the act of making through the framework of obsession – how it consumes us, carrying us along in its wake, colouring every aspect of our lives.

With these professional artists, it is their obsessions, and all the associated angst, failures, breakthroughs and milestones, that feeds their productivity and to deliver exceptional outcomes.

Thursday 30th May 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Friday 31st May 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Saturday 01st June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Sunday 02nd June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Monday 03rd June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Tuesday 04th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Wednesday 05th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Thursday 06th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Friday 07th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Saturday 08th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Sunday 09th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Monday 10th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Tuesday 11th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Wednesday 12th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00

Thursday 13th June 2019 at 09:30 - 16:00