The Incinerator Theatre, Burley Griffin Drive Ipswich

‘Ladies Day’ by Amanda Whittington is the next season for Ipswich Little Theatre to be held in September/October. Directors Jane Sheppard and Di Johnston are thrilled with the quality of the cast and crew and to be staging this wonderful comedy.
The story takes place in a fish processing factory in Yorkshire where four ladies, Pearl, Jan, Shelley and Linda find their lives a big hard slog. Fortunes are set to change when Linda finds tickets to the Ladies’ Day at the races.
Out go the hairnets, overalls and wellies as the four ladies ditch work, do themselves up to the nines and head off for a drink, a flirt and a flutter. If their luck holds, they could win the jackpot and more.
A warm-hearted comedy about fun, untold secrets, optimism and the joy of friendships. Rated M.
Booking online at the website and at the Ipswich Visitors Information Centre in person or over the phone. The season is from 23 September to 9 October. All performances are at The Incinerator Theatre, Burley Griffin Drive, Queens Park, Ipswich. Theatre/dinner deal at Tomato Brothers, Ipswich.

Monday 27th September 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Tuesday 28th September 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Wednesday 29th September 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Thursday 30th September 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Friday 01st October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Saturday 02nd October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Sunday 03rd October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Monday 04th October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Tuesday 05th October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Wednesday 06th October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Thursday 07th October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Friday 08th October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30

Saturday 09th October 2021 at 20:00 - 22:30