Various venues, Various locations Ipswich

SPARK Ipswich is an 11-day city-wide event celebrating the people, places, arts and culture of Ipswich.

Music, comedy, arts, exhibitions, circus, projection, culture, cabaret, technology, collaboration and discussion will take over the City from 7-17 July.

The 2022 program will deliver up festival favourites including ‘Little Day Out’, a contemporary music, arts and sustainability festival just for kids.

SPARK will kick off with ‘SPARK AFTER DARK’, showcasing projections, light activations, music and performance. Gather your family and friends and explore ‘deLight’ and ‘pixel’, or view the light spectacle from ‘luminate’ – the new festival hub in Timothy Molony Park.

‘Waghorn to West’ will profile Queensland-based indie musicians alongside Ipswich emerging artists and the festival’s world music series will showcase South East Queensland’s culturally and linguistically diverse community.

The festival will even hit the road! ‘SPARK on Tour’ takes an Australian physical theatre show and arts and crafts activation to audiences at small halls across the region.

To view the festival program, head to SPARKipswich.com.au

Follow @ipswichfestivals Facebook and Instagram for the latest festival updates.

Thursday 07th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Friday 08th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Saturday 09th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Sunday 10th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Monday 11th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Tuesday 12th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Wednesday 13th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Thursday 14th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Friday 15th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Saturday 16th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00

Sunday 17th July 2022 at 00:00 - 00:00