Ipswich Art Gallery, Darcy Doyle Place Ipswich

The Ipswich Art Gallery presents the only South East Queensland showing of the Bundanon Trust National Touring Exhibition "Arthur Boyd: Landscape of the Soul" spanning the life of one of Australia’s most significant modern artists.
From light-filled early landscapes to tormented figures in the bush, more than 60 paintings, prints and drawings drawn from major state and national collections, expose an inner landscape and the creative odyssey and complex genius of Arthur Boyd.

"Arthur Boyd: Landscape of the Soul" was curated by Barry Pearce, internationally renowned expert in Australian art and Emeritus Curator of Australian Art at the Art Gallery NSW.

A Bundanon Trust Touring Exhibition | This exhibition is supported by the National Collecting Institutions Touring and Outreach Program, an Australian Government program aiming to improve access to the national collections for all Australians.

Tuesday 28th May 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 29th May 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 30th May 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 31st May 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 01st June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 02nd June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 03rd June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 04th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 05th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 06th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 07th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 08th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 09th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 10th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 11th June 2019 at 10:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Ratings

  • (28)
  • (19)
  • (1)
  • (2)
  • (3)

Recent Reviews

HamishQLD

Nov 2018

A jewel in the heart of a lost city

The Ipswich Art gallery puts on great shows and most are at no cost. Our last visit the show/ collection was around Australia’s icon houses, but also included some of Ipswich’s Queenslanders. It was... more »

Sandy G

Sep 2018

Great for kids

The wind interactive display was so educational, I think I enjoyed it more than my grandson. We spent time making things to put in the display to see if they would fly. more »

kittenvintage

Sep 2018

Great if you can find it

A little hard to get to and parking is very difficult. We eventually found a multi deck car park in town, which came out on a health clinic...a bit weird but three hours of parking was free. The... more »

roddy_mcfarlane

Oct 2017

An experience

We have not been for awhile but when we did go loved it. I think it is worth it to take children to see as they have different things displayed & change them certain times more »

Amelia A

Sep 2017

Activities

The activitys they put on are great and it fun to just look around at all the old things there.would fo again with friend and family. more »