The Workshops Rail Museum, North Street North Ipswich

The world’s most loved blue steam engine Thomas the Tank Engine is steaming into The Workshops Rail Museum this summer for Day out with Thomas.

Meet Thomas, The Fat Controller, and some of Thomas’ closest friends. Enjoy hands-on Thomas activities in the Thomas Play Pit and get loads of happy snaps with Thomas and his friends around the museum.

Enjoy Thomas craft to take home and find mini Thomas on the huge model railway layout. Let off some steam before home time in the indoor playground, Nippers Railway. There’s something for everyone.

The Workshops Rail Museum is COVID Safe with a plan in place.

Monday 27th December 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Tuesday 28th December 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Wednesday 29th December 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Thursday 30th December 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Friday 31st December 2021 at 09:30 - 16:00

Saturday 01st January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Sunday 02nd January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Monday 03rd January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Tuesday 04th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Wednesday 05th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Thursday 06th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Friday 07th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Saturday 08th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Sunday 09th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00

Monday 10th January 2022 at 09:30 - 16:00